Introduce Yourself

Since you found your way to my blog dashboard…why don’t you leave a comment to introduce yourself !

I’m having problems embedding code using WordPress. It is not as easy as Edublogs! I’ve just copied and pasted the code from Frappr and voiceThread to both my blogs (comparing the 2 tools)

Edublog – easy. I just pasted code in & the images & links work fine.
WordPress – not so easy. As you can see above the Frappr code embedded the toolbar info, but not the map itself. And for voiceThread nothing appears.

I know, I know, I’m new to WordPress and I haven’t learnt my way around it yet (actually I haven’t done any of the tutorials, just jumped in and used it). I’m sure when I go looking I’ll find out how to insert the embed code correctly. However I’m also new to Edublogs (and haven’t done any of their tutorials either) but it worked fine there!

A tick for Edublogs for making embedding code to other gadgets easy! If you would like to introduce yourself – go to my edublog site.

Leave a Reply

